Printer-friendly > Finance > Research Finance

Research Finance

 

Research Finance is responsible for the following functions:

  • Ensuring all sponsored research and specific purpose funds (i.e. R and S funds) at UBC's Okanagan campus are administered in compliance with funding agency, university, and accounting policies.
  • Maintaining financial records for these funds and submitting periodical financial reports to sponsors such as government, industry and non-profit organizations.
  • Together with Office of Research Services (ORS) and University-Industry Liaison Office (UILO), acting as liaison between UBC researchers and sponsor agencies and providing assistance to researchers and departmental administrators with respect to research project funding issues.
  • Provide support for putting together budgets for complicated applications.
  • Provide support after funding is received to make the budget fit the funding amount.
  • Ad hoc review of internal reserves, also known as unrestricted accounts.

Research Roadmpa

 

Your Research Finance contacts are:

 Name Phone Email
Gerald Levac, Finance Manager 250.807.9034 gerald.levac@ubc.ca
Arluene King, Research Financial Analyst
Irving K. Barber School of Arts & Sciences (IKBSAS) and
Faculty of Creative & Critical Studies
250.807.9315 arluene.king@ubc.ca
David Raye, Research Financial Analyst
Faculty of Applied Science, Faculty of Education and Faculty of Management
250.807.9641 david.raye@ubc.ca 
Audrey Kirby, Research Financial Analyst
Faculty of Health & Social Development
250.807.9366 audrey.kirby@ubc.ca 
Nicole Carlos, Research Financial Analyst
Faculty of Health & Social Development
250.807.9526 nicole.carlos@ubc.ca
Sandy Robinson (leave replacement)
Richard Washington (on leave)
Accounts Payable - Research 
250.807.8640 s.robinson@ubc.ca 

 


Last reviewed shim7/28/2017 1:28:43 PM

Important Information About Accessing UBC Vancouver Finance Links

When accessing pages that are directly linked to UBC Vancouver Finance, you will be prompted to sign in using your CWL Login.

Signing in once will allow you to access all locked information on their site.

This is due to heightened security features of accessing sensitive information.