Contact Finance Operations and Strategies at UBC’s Okanagan campus

All invoices for payment must be submitted to ubc.invoices@ubc.ca. Please visit here for information on UBC Suppliers.

To review the Finance department OrgChart and layout of our team, please click here.
To review the Finance Manager OrgChart and see a breakdown of portfolios, please click here.

General Inquiries    
Questions relating to Payroll ubco.payroll@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Accounts Payable ubco.accountspayable@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Student Services sis.ubco@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Procurement ubco.procurement@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Research Finance ubco.researchfinance@ubc.ca
All other general inquiries finance.ubco@ubc.ca
Leadership                Phone  E-mail
Carri Lawrence, Director
Finance Operations
250.807.8326 carri.lawrence@ubc.ca
Valerie Nichol, Director
Integrated Planning & Chief Budget Officer
250.807.8256 valerie.nichol@ubc.ca
Fiona Stirling, Associate Director
Finance Operations
250.807.8297 fiona.stirling@ubc.ca
Eliana Suarez, Senior Finance Manager
Faculty of Management, Okanagan School of Education
250.807.8096  eliana.suarez@ubc.ca
Dominika Wesolowski, Senior Manager, Strategic Decision Support
School of Engineering, University Relations
250.807.8177 dominika.wesolowski@ubc.ca
Anita Friesen
Administrative Coordinator
250.807.8502 anita.friesen@ubc.ca
Vacant
Communications and Change Management Specialist
 
Budgeting and Financial Analysis
Chris Brunet
Manager, Budgeting and Financial Analysis
250.807.8220 chris.brunet@ubc.ca 
Xandra Zhang
Finance Analyst
250.807.9493 xandra.zhang@ubc.ca
 
Finance Managers
Vacant
Vice-Principal of Research and Innovation Portfolio, Innovation Precinct, Business Operations
 
Jordan Turner
Irving K. Barber Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, College of Graduate Studies, UBCO – International Student Initiatives, Enrolment Services, Student Recruitment & Advising, Graduate, Okanagan Enrolment and ISI, Student Financial Aid
250.807.8342 jordan.turner@ubc.ca
 
Karen Ashton
Faculty of Health & Social Development, Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies, Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor and Principal, Development and Alumni Engagement, Human Resources
250.807.8937 karen.ashton@ubc.ca
 
Katelyn Singler
Irving K Barber Faculty of Science, Office of the Provost and VP Academic, Center for Teaching & Learning, Library & Learning Services, OPAIR, Equity and Co-op Office
katelyn.singler@ubc.ca
Leanne Avdich
AVP Students Portfolio
250.807.9011 leanne.avdich@ubc.ca
Lisa Wilson
AVP Finance & Operations Portfolio
250.807.9457 lisa.goerzen@ubc.ca
 
Research Finance
Scott Jolley
Manager, Finance Services and Research Finance
250-807-9599 scott.jolley@ubc.ca
Candice Young, Research Financial Analyst
School of Engineering, and Grant in Administrative Units (Graduate Studies, Provost, and VPRI
250.807.9442 candice.young@ubc.ca
Liliana Renteria Martinez, Research Financial Analyst
Faculty of Creative & Critical Studies, Faculty of Arts and Social Science, Faculty of Management and Faculty of Education
liliana.renteriamartinez@ubc.ca

Jennifer Slivinski, Research Financial Analyst
Faculty of Science
jennifer.slivinski@ubc.ca
Nicole Carlos, Research Finance Manager
Health & Social Development
nicole.carlos@ubc.ca
Nidhi Deopura
Research Finance Clerk
nidhi.deopura@ubc.ca
Paula Lambert
Research Finance Clerk
250.807.8625 paula.lambert@ubc.ca
 
 Accounts Payable
Scott Jolley
Finance Services and Research Finance Manager
250-807-9599 scott.jolley@ubc.ca
Richard Washington
Accounts Payable
250.807.8640 richard.washington@ubc.ca
Carole Miller
Accounts Payable
250.807.9018 carole.miller@ubc.ca
Jennifer Reid
Accounts Payable
jennifer.reid@ubc.ca
Noreen Yeomans
Accounts Payable
noreen.yeomans@ubc.ca
 
Payroll
Brydie Chamberlain
Payroll Team Lead
250.807.8616 brydie.chamberlain@ubc.ca
Wendy Pennings
Payroll Support Specialist
250.807.8217 wendy.pennings@ubc.ca
 
 Supply Management
Rebecca Way, Manager, Procurement
Supply Management, Okanagan Campus
250.807.8469 rebecca.way@ubc.ca
Ryan Chernoff, Procurement Officer
Supply Management, Okanagan campus
250.807.8613 ryan.chernoff@ubc.ca
Stacey Broderick
Buyer
250.807.8470 stacey.broderick@ubc.ca
Chrystal Matthews
Buyer
250.807.8515 chrystal.matthews@ubc.ca