Contact Finance Operations and Strategies at UBC’s Okanagan campus

To review the Finance department OrgChart and layout of our team, please click here.
To review the Finance Manager OrgChart and see a breakdown of portfolios, please click here.

General Inquiries    
Questions relating to Payroll ubco.payroll@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Accounts Payable ubco.accountspayable@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Student Services sis.ubco@ubc.ca
All other general inquiries finance.ubco@ubc.ca
Leadership                Phone  E-mail
Manon Harvey, Director
Integrated Planning & Chief Budget Officer
250.807.8807 manon.harvey@ubc.ca
Carri Lawrence, Director
Finance Operations
carri.lawrence@ubc.ca
Fiona Stirling
Senior Manager, Finance Operations
250.807.8297 fiona.stirling@ubc.ca
Valerie Nichol
Senior Manager, Finance Strategies
250.807.8256 valerie.nichol@ubc.ca
Anita Friesen
Administrative Assistant
250.807.8502 anita.friesen@ubc.ca
Lauren Hatchard
Communications and Change Management Specialist
lauren.hatchard@ubc.ca
 
Budgeting and Financial Analysis
Amy Hobbs
Manager, Budgeting and Financial Analysis
250.807.8103 amy.hobbs@ubc.ca
Dominika Wesolowski
Financial Analyst
250.807.8177 dominika.wesolowski@ubc.ca
Anas Qartoumeh
Financial Analyst
anas.qa@ubc.ca
Finance Managers
Leanne Avdich
AVP Finance & Operations Portfolio, Business Operations
250.807.9011 leanne.avdich@ubc.ca
Eliana Suarez
Provost & Vice President Academic Portfolio (Library, OPAIR, Centre for Teaching & Learning), Faculty of Creative & Critical Studies, Faculty of Health & Social Development, Equity
250.807.8096 eliana.suarez@ubc.ca
Lisa Wilson
AVP Students Portfolio
250.807.9457 lisa.goerzen@ubc.ca
Gerald Levac
Vice-Principal Research Portfolio, DVC Portfolio, Innovation Precinct
250.807.9034 gerald.levac@ubc.ca
Chris Brunet
Faculty of Applied Science, Faculty of Management, School of Education
250.807.8220 chris.brunet@ubc.ca
Raelyn Bauer
Irving K. Barber School Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, and Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science
250.807.8285 raelyn.bauer@ubc.ca
Jordan Turner
Student Financial Aid, College of Graduate Studies, ISI, Enrolment Services, Student Recruiting and Advising
jordan.turner@ubc.ca
Research Finance
Scott Jolley, Research Finance Team Lead 250-807-9599 scott.jolley@ubc.ca
Arluene King,
Research Financial Analyst
Faculty of Creative & Critical Studies, Irving K. Barber School Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, and Irving K. Barber School Faculty of Science
250.807.9315 arluene.king@ubc.ca
Deanna Dolhanty, Research Financial Analyst
Faculty of Applied Science, School of Education and Faculty of Management
250.807.8910 deanna.dolhanty@ubc.ca
Nicole Carlos,
Research Finance Manager

Faculty of Health & Social Development
250.807.9526 nicole.carlos@ubc.ca
 Accounts Payable and Payroll
Finance Services and Research Finance Manager
Scott Jolley
250-807-9599 scott.jolley@ubc.ca
Dorothy Wiebe
Accounts Payable
250.807.8806 dorothy.wiebe@ubc.ca
Sandra Robinson
Accounts Payable
s.robinson@ubc.ca
Richard Washington
Accounts Payable
250.807.8640 richard.washington@ubc.ca
Carole Miller
Accounts Payable
250.807.9018 carole.miller@ubc.ca
Brydie Chamberlain
Payroll & Benefits Specialist
250.807.8616 brydie.chamberlain@ubc.ca
Paula Lambert
Payroll & Benefits Administrator
250.807.8625 paula.lambert@ubc.ca
 Supply Management
Clint Sampson, Manager, Procurement – on leave
Supply Management, Okanagan campus
250.807.9552 clint.sampson@ubc.ca
Ryan Chernoff, Procurement Officer
Supply Management, Okanagan campus
250.807.8613 ryan.chernoff@ubc.ca
Victoria Zalamea
IT Procurement Analyst
250.807.9680 victoria.zalamea@ubc.ca