Contact Finance Operations and Strategies at UBC’s Okanagan campus

To review the Finance department OrgChart and layout of our team, please click here.
To review the Finance Manager OrgChart and see a breakdown of portfolios, please click here.

General Inquiries    
Questions relating to Payroll ubco.payroll@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Accounts Payable ubco.accountspayable@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Student Services sis.ubco@ubc.ca
Questions relating to Procurement ubco.procurement@ubc.ca
All other general inquiries finance.ubco@ubc.ca
Leadership                Phone  E-mail
Manon Harvey, Director
Integrated Planning & Chief Budget Officer
250.807.8807 manon.harvey@ubc.ca
Carri Lawrence, Director
Finance Operations
250.807.8326 carri.lawrence@ubc.ca
Fiona Stirling
Senior Manager, Finance Operations
250.807.8297 fiona.stirling@ubc.ca
Valerie Nichol
Senior Manager, Finance Strategies
250.807.8256 valerie.nichol@ubc.ca
Anita Friesen
Administrative Coordinator
250.807.8502 anita.friesen@ubc.ca
Olayinka Makanjuola
Communications and Change Management Specialist
olayinka.makanjuola@ubc.ca 
 
Budgeting and Financial Analysis
Chris Brunet
Manager, Budgeting and Financial Analysis
250.807.8220 chris.brunet@ubc.ca 
Dominika Wesolowski
Senior Finance Analyst
250.807.8177 dominika.wesolowski@ubc.ca
Xandra Zhang
Finance Analyst
250.807.9493 xandra.zhang@ubc.ca
Finance Managers
Leanne Avdich
AVP Students Portfolio
250.807.9011 leanne.avdich@ubc.ca 
Eliana Suarez
Faculty of Healthy & Social Development, Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies, Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor and Principal, Development and Alumni Engagement, Human Resources
250.807.8096 eliana.suarez@ubc.ca
Lisa Wilson
AVP Finance & Operations Portfolio
250.807.9457 lisa.goerzen@ubc.ca
Anas Qartoumeh
Vice-Principal of Research and Innovation Portfolio, Innovation Precinct, Business Operations
250.807.8347 anas.qa@ubc.ca
Kent Levang
School of Engineering, Faculty of Management, Okanagan School of Education, Associate Vice Principal University Relations
250.807.8920 kent.levang@ubc.ca
Katelyn Singler
Irving K Barber Faculty of Science, Office of the Provost and VP Academic, Center for Teaching & Learning, Library & Learning Services, OPAIR, Equity and Co-op Office
Jordan Turner
Irving K. Barber Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, College of Graduate Studies, UBCO – International Student Initiatives, Enrolment Services, Student Recruitment & Advising, Graduate, Okanagan Enrolment and ISI Student Financial Aid
250.807.8342 jordan.turner@ubc.ca
Research Finance
Scott Jolley, Research Finance Team Lead 250-807-9599 scott.jolley@ubc.ca
Candice Young, Research Finance Analyst
School of Engineering, Faculty of Creative & Critical Studies, Faculty of Management, School of Education, Grant in Administrative Units (Provost, VPRI)
250.807.9442 candice.young@ubc.ca
Deanna Dolhanty, Research Finance Analyst
Faculty of Science, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Faulty of Health & Social Development, Southern Medical Program
250.807.8910 deanna.dolhanty@ubc.ca
Zeus Artunduaga Moreno
Research Finance Clerk
zeus.artunduagamoreno@ubc.ca
Nidhi Deopura
Research Finance Clerk
nidhi.deopura@ubc.ca
 Accounts Payable and Payroll
Finance Services and Research Finance Manager
Scott Jolley
250-807-9599 scott.jolley@ubc.ca
Richard Washington
Accounts Payable
250.807.8640 richard.washington@ubc.ca
Carole Miller
Accounts Payable
250.807.9018 carole.miller@ubc.ca
Jennifer Reid
Accounts Payable
jennifer.reid@ubc.ca
Noreen Yeomans
Accounts Payable
noreen.yeomans@ubc.ca
Brydie Chamberlain
Payroll & Benefits Specialist
250.807.8616 brydie.chamberlain@ubc.ca
Paula Lambert
Payroll & Benefits Administrator
250.807.8625 paula.lambert@ubc.ca
 Supply Management
Manager, Procurement, Rebecca Way
Supply Management, Okanagan Campus
250.807.8469 rebecca.way@ubc.ca
Ryan Chernoff, Procurement Officer
Supply Management, Okanagan campus
250.807.8613 ryan.chernoff@ubc.ca
Stacey Broderick
Buyer
250.807.8470 stacey.broderick@ubc.ca
Chrystal Matthews
Buyer
250.807.8515 chrystal.matthews@ubc.ca